158

Meet Jenny Milchman

Saturday, October 17th

About As Night Falls-

From the acclaimed author of "Ruin Falls" and "Cover of Snow" comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.

Sandy Tremont has always tried to give her family everything. But, as the sky darkens over the Adirondacks and a heavy snowfall looms, an escaped murderer with the power to take it all away draws close.

In her isolated home in the shadowy woods, Sandy prepares dinner after a fight with her daughter, Ivy. Upstairs, the fifteen-year-old smart, brave, and with every reason to be angry tonight keeps her distance from her mother. Sandy's husband, Ben, a wilderness guide, arrives late to find a home simmering with unease.
Nearby, two desperate men on the run make their way through the fading light, bloodstained and determined to leave no loose ends or witnesses. After almost twenty years as prison cellmates, they have become a deadly team: Harlan the muscle, Nick the mind and will. As they approach a secluded house and look through its windows to see a cozy domestic scene, Nick knows that here he will find what he's looking for . . . before he disappears forever.

Opening the door to the Tremont home, Nick brings not only a legacy of terror but a secret that threatens to drag Sandy with him into the darkness.


Wine, Snacks & Great Conversation!

Saturday, Oct. 17th, 1-3pm

2407 Periwinkle Way

Sanibel, FL

Jenny is a MacIntosh staff favorite author. Her previous mysteries have been local and national best sellers and are PERFECT for the beach. She is also an inspiration for local writers and a champion for local, Indie bookstores. So much fun to chat with, you won't want to miss this special guest.


RSVPs are enabled for this event.

MacIntosh Books & Paper

Your full-service indie book and stationery store since 1960!
You can also find us on Facebook, Instagram, Tumblr and Pinterest. If you happen to be in beautiful downtown Fort Myers, look for us in The Franklin Shops on First Street.



Comments